Saadiyat Falcons to face Team Labotel in Tolerance Cricket Cup Grand Final National Festival of Tolerance to culminate in Tolerance Cricket Cup finale at Abu Dhabi Cricket

11/15/2018 12:00:00 AM Share this:

The Tolerance Cricket Cup is set for an exciting conclusion tomorrow, as Abu Dhabi Cricket (ADC) hosts the Grand Final between Saadiyat Falcons and Team Labotel.

The final will be the culminating act in a week’s worth of festivities, which have been taking place nationwide to celebrate the National Festival of Tolerance, between November 9 – 16.

Saadiyat Falcons Captain Raja Riyasat will face off against Junaid Shaan of Team Labotel on Friday in the last match of the six week tournament, after both teams saw off competition and earnt their chance to secure the inaugural Tolerance Cricket Cup.

The initiative has been an incredible success for all involved, having been formally launched by His Excellency Sheikh Nahayan Mabarak Al Nahyan, Minister of Tolerance in collaboration with ADC.

“I would like to extend my gratitude to His Excellency Sheikh Nahayan Mabarak Al Nahyan, for his continuous support. Hosting the inaugural Tolerance Cup here in the UAE gives us the opportunity to follow through on our promise to strengthen the passion for cricket locally, helping players to get involved and join a team. We are proud of how the Tolerance Cricket Cup has fostered a culture of cooperation and unity,” said Matthew Boucher, Acting CEO ADC.

“Workers from across the UAE have been able to take part. It’s a perfect example of how sport can unite and transcend all boundaries between different nationalities and cultures.”

His Excellency Sheikh Nahayan will present the winning side with the Tolerance Cup at tomorrow’s Grand Final alongside the tournament’s ambassador Pakistani cricketing legend Waqar Younis. Younis will also be on hand to give advice to the players and act as the honorary match referee.

Tomorrow’s final will take place at 4pm, on the International Day of Tolerance itself, 16 November, on Oval 1 at Abu Dhabi Cricket (Khalifa City A).