Hareb, Al Awani head UAE Tour Committee

Source: ADSC 4/24/2018 12:00:00 AM Share this:

HE Saeed Hareb and HE Aref Hamad Al Awani, general secretaries of both the Dubai and Abu Dhabi Sports Councils respectively will head the committee for staging of the UAE Cycling Tour in February 2019.

The Dubai and Abu Dhabi Tours were merged as the UAE Tour following a Memorandum of Understanding signed by the Dubai and Abu Dhabi Sports Councils in March.

The UAE Tour will consist of seven stages and make a greater impact while retaining its UCI World Tour status, Al Awani said after signing the MoU at that time.

Osama Safar, president of the UAE and Asian Cycling Federation, Naser Aman of DSC and Mubarak Salem Al Ameri of ADSC were elected as members of the committee.

The members of the sub-committees are: HE Aref Hamad Al Awani, communications and marketing and the members include Ahmed Ibrahim, Ahmed Al Qubaisi, Sarah Al Sayegh, Khuloud Al Mazrouei and Salim Al Naqbi.

The committee headed by Nasser Aman Al Rahma include Ahmed Al Hosani, Saleh Al Marzouqi, Ahmed Al Dhaheri, Shams Al Maareef Bakhit.

Technical committee is chaired by Talal Al Hashimi. Membership: Mohammad Mihrab, Duchio Tikiti, Ahmed Abbas, Mohammed Al Shatri, Rima Al Hosani, representative of the Emirates Cycling Federation, Christina Barbou, and Anas Al Fawair, secretary of the Technical Committee.