How can we help?
Popular Searches

Al Ain Sports & Cultural Club

  • Est - 1968
  • Al Ain
Visit Website
About the Club

Al Ain Sports & Cultural Club was founded in 1968. When founded; activities were restricted to football only. Later on, individual and group games were added to its activities.

Honors & Achievements:

Al Ain won the UAE football league title 12 times including the seasons: 76/77, 80/81, 83/84, 92/93, 97/98, 99/2000, 2001/2002, and 2003/2004, and 2014/15.

Al Ain won the President’s Cup 6 times in: 98/99, 2000/2001, 2004/2005, 2005/2006, and 2008/2009, the Super Cup 4 times in: 94/95, 2002/2003, and 2009/2010.

Al Ain also won the GCC Clubs Championship title, Abu Dhabi League Cup in 1973/1974 and 1974/1975, the Combined League Cup for the season 1982/1983, Etisalat Cup in 2008/2009, GCC Champions’ Cup in 2000/2001, and the AFC Champions’ League Title for the season 2002/2003.

Currently, the Club has 3 standard stadia: the iconic Hazza bin Zayed Stadium- the best in the world in 2014, Khalifa bin Zayed Stadium, and Tahnoun bin Mohammed Stadium.

Club Location